Saying our goodbyes... & yes, TJ is my Weezy double and he may even be hotter than Mr. F....TJ, I miss you so much. You're the only man for me... patron partners for life baby :)
Let's go! (Messy, wind blown hair for life)
BF's! (MINUS LAUREN :( :( :()
No, I did not drive 90mph the whole way... but I sure as hell made great timing the first two hours...
Sunshine!! & This is about when I slowed down :D hahah
Say goodbye to the sunshine... & hello to the sunset...
I've got longer eyelashes than you ;P
So about 100 miles outside of DC, give or take a few, we started hitting really really really REALLY bad traffic. It had been sprinkling rain the whole time, but it just started pouring around there and didn't let up for the rest of the way. As you saw I was making great timing... and then I didn't go over 30mph for 4 fucking hours because of the traffic & rain. Absolutely miserable. I couldn't even find a gas station to stop at for over 15 miles because every exit said "ramp closed due to flooding..." It was freaking insane. My car is an element, literally - just a box on wheels. I thought we were going to be picked up and flipped over by the wind no less than 6 or so times (and let me reiterate - I was actually scared we would)
We finally found a 7Eleven and it was disgusting and about 40 degrees outside and that's what I get for wearing a sports bra, goddamnit.
Around 2am, Sarah was passed the fuck out and I was still at a deadstop.
Okay, so around 3am I started getting ridiculously tired. I had stopped once in 11 hours at that point.. so I got off road and decided to stop at my favorite woman in the world's house -- my Grandma Gen. We got there at around 5am and I crashed... hard.

No comments:
Post a Comment